Feliz día de mama!

20120513-171112.jpg

It’s Mothers’ Day here in Colombia, and as you might imagine in a country that loves sentimentality and flowers as much as they do here, it is MADNESS. The malls and shopping centers have been packed all weekend, and I’m genuinely concerned about the sanity of the people working at my local flower stand.

I’m going to Skype with my own biological mother later, but these flowers are for Cristina, my host mother here. Because host moms are moms, too, you know!

Leave a Reply

